resources for victims & survivors

IF YOU ARE A VICTIM NEEDING IMMEDIATE ASSISTANCE

POLICE Immediate Danger: 911

SARC: 509-374-5391 (24 hour line)

National Trafficking Resource Center 24 Hour Hotline: 1-888-3737-888

 

POLICE: SUSPECTED ACTIVITY / NON-EMERGENCY

Pasco: (509) 545-3421

Kennewick: (509) 585-4208

Richland: (509) 942-7340

West Richland: (509) 967-3425

Prosser: (509) 786-1500

Connell: (509) 234-4141

 

EMERGENCY SHELTERS

Tri City Union Gospel Mission/Women’s & Children’s Shelter:
24 hour emergency shelter (509) 547-2112, 110 N. 2nd Avenue, Pasco

My friends place / Safe Harbor: (509) 554-1480 or (509) 460-7294

Under 18 years old, 3pm-9am, Monday-Friday, 24 hours Saturday and Sunday.

Heather Shindehite, MS, Shelter Supervisor, 1112 N. Grant Place Kennewick, WA 99336 | safeharborheather@gmail.com

Domestic Violence Shelter: 24-hours crisis line (509) 582-9841 or (800) 648-1277

Shelter is for victims of intimate-partner violence with on-going safety concerns. Must be over 18, unless pregnant or parenting.

• Erinn Gailey, Program Director, Domestic Violence Services of Benton & Franklin Counties

3311 W. Clearwater Ave., Suite C-140, Kennewick, WA 99336 | Fax: (509) 736-0649 | Administration: (509) 735-1295

National hotline at 1−800−799−7233 and individuals can be connected with local resources from this number.

 

SUPPORT ORGANIZATIONS

Support, Advocacy and Resource Center (SARC) / Crime Victims Service Center of the Tri-Cities: (509) 374-5391

830 N Columbia Center Blvd. Ste H, Kennewick, WA 99336

www.supportadvocacyresourcecenter.org | www.crimevictimservicecenter.org

• JoDee Garretson, Executive Director, jgarretson@frontier.com

• Brigette Phillips, Program Director, brigette.phillips@frontier.com

• Renee Blackman: rblackman@frontier.com

Tri-Cities Women's Jail Outreach of PNW Adult & Teen Challenge: (509) 946-5395

• Kathy Rither, Executive Director, PO Box 1218 Richland, WA  99352-1218

Union Gospel Mission Women & Childrens Center: (509) 547-2112

• Chariss Warner, Director: charisswarner@tcugm.org, www.tcugm.org, WOMEN & CHILDREN'S SHELTER

110 N 2nd Avenue Pasco, WA  99301 | 509-547-2112 ext. 2

Mirror Ministries:

• Suzi Carpino: info@mirror-ministries.org, www.mirror-ministries.org

 

Community Outreach

Enter your email address to receive important news and updates via email

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Form received.

TC-CAT CO-DIRECTORS

 

Chris Skinner, Richland Police Chief: 509-942-7340 | cskinner@ci.richland.wa.us

The Tri-City Coalition Against Trafficking is essential to our fight against the sexual exploitation of our children.  Law enforcement is committed to a victim centered approach and creating survivors out of innocent victims.

 

 

 

 

 

JoDee Garretson, Executive Director Support, Advocacy Resource Center: (509) 374-5391 jgarretson@frontier.com

“The TC-CAT has been an amazing catalyst for shining the light on trafficking in our area.  As a collective force we are able to leverage resources to assist those in need.”

 

 

 

 

 

Maureen McGrath, Executive Director, Umatilla Murrow Head Start: (509) 521-8236 | mmcgrath@umchs.org

“The significance of having all of our agencies, NGO’s and faith based organizations that connect with trafficking victims at some point, in some way, working together to solve this issue can’t be underestimated.  We have made significant strides in finding and reaching out to victims and survivors in our area by this collaborative approach—and I believe we will continue to make head way in helping eradicate this issue in our community."

TC-CAT IS MADE UP OF THE FOLLOWING AREA ORGANIZATIONS

Support Advocacy and Resource Center (SARC) of the Tri-Cities: (509) 374-5391

  • JoDee Garretson, Executive Director

Union Gospel Mission: (509) 547-2112, Chariss Warner, Director

The Tri-City Soroptimists Against Trafficking

Faith Justice Network: faithjusticenetwork@wordpress.com, Lisa Godwin, President

Mirror Ministries: www.mirror-ministries.org Tricia MacFarlan, info@mirror-ministries.org

DSHS Benton/Franklin County: Child Protective Services: (509) 578-9228

Safe Harbor / My friends place: (509) 554-1480 or (509) 460-7294 | safeharborheather@gmail.com

  • Director Karen Kirk-Brockman

Catholic Family Services: 509-946-4645

Freed Ministry, Bethel Church: Amber Bruce at Freed509@gmail.com

Crossroads Tri-Cities: (509) 205-5298 | www.crossroads3cities.org

Jesse Campos, Director: jessec@crossroads3cities.org

Ignite Youth Mentoring: Sheila Bader Sheila@igniteyouthmentoring.com, 509-948-3143.

International Justice Mission: Ryan Brault: rbrault@gmail.com

Kennewick Police Department: Commander Guerrero, Chris.Guerrero@ci.kennewick.wa.us

Benton County Prosecuting Attorney’s Office: Andy Miller, Andy.Miller@co.benton.wa.us

Richland Police Department: Detective Clark, aclark@ci.richland.wa.us

Pasco Police Department: Captain Brent Cook, cookb@pasco-wa.gov

Franklin County Prosecuting Attorney’s Office: Shawn Sant, felony@co.franklin.wa.org

West Richland Police Department: Chief McElroy, bmcelroy@westrichland.org

Franklin County Sheriff’s Office: 509-545-3501, Sheriff Raymond, jraymond@co.franklin.wa.us

Benton County Sheriff’s Office: 509-735-6555, Sheriff Keane, Steven.keane@co.benton.wa.us

Benton County Fire District #4: Lieutenant Gaidos, kgaidos@bcfd4.org

Benton/Franklin County Juvenile Justice: 509-222-2316

ESD 123: Dana Camarena, dcamarena@esd123.org

Tri City Pregnancy Network, 509-491-1103, Andrea Riggs: www.TCPNetwork.org

“HERE? SEX TRAFFICKING IN OUR COMMUNITY”

“Here? Sex Trafficking in our Community”, a 30 minute documentary is available to be shown to your group along with a speaker to answer questions.  This Northwest Emmy nominated production was filmed in the Tri-Cities area and highlights the challenges with human trafficking as well as what steps are being taken to address it.

For further information contact Lura Powell of the Tri-Cities Soroptimist at Lura.Powell@me.com or Betty Adams of the Faith Justice Network at faithjusticenetwork@gmail.com.

Legal / Law Enforcement

If you suspect criminal trafficking in your neighborhood please contact your local police department at the following numbers:

Kennewick Police Department: (509) 585-4208, Rick Runge, Rick.Runge@ci.kennewick.wa.us

Richland Police Department: (509) 942-7340, Athena Clark aclark@ci.richland.wa.us

Pasco Police Department: (509) 545-3478, Tony Haworth, hawortht@pasco-wa.gov

West Richland Police Department: (509) 628-0333, Chief Brian McElroy bmcelroy@westrichland.org

Benton County Sheriff: (509) 735-6555, Scott Runge, Scott.Runge@co.Benton.wa.us

Franklin County Sheriff: (509) 545-3501, Sheriff Jim Raymond, jraymond@co.franklin.wa.us

Benton County Juvenile Justice:

Benton County Prosecutors office: 509-735-3591

Franklin County Prosecutors Office: 509-545-3543

Site design and maintenance donated in collaboration by NewEdge, Inc. and Inspired Dog Graphic Design, Tri-Cities, WA